People

Graduate Students
Anna Tropnikova's picture Anna Tropnikova
anna.tropnikova@yale.edu
Fiona Bell's picture Fiona Bell
fiona.bell@yale.edu
Hana Connelly Stankova's picture Hana Connelly Stankova
hana.stankova@yale.edu
Liliya Dashevski's picture Liliya Dashevski
liliya.dashevski@yale.edu
Alana Felton's picture Alana Felton
alana.felton@yale.edu
Rose FitzPatrick's picture Rose FitzPatrick
rose.fitzpatrick@yale.edu
Sam Karagulin
sam.karagulin@yale.edu
Sasha Karsavina
alex.zabela-zabelin@yale.edu
Dasom Kim's picture Dasom Kim
dasom.kim@yale.edu
Yoonmin Kim's picture Yoonmin Kim
yoonmin.kim@yale.edu
Lora Maslenitsyna's picture Lora Maslenitsyna
lora.maslenitsyna@yale.edu
Matthew McWilliams's picture Matthew McWilliams
matt.mcwilliams@yale.edu
Polina Peremitina's picture Polina Peremitina
polina.peremitina@yale.edu
Furqat Palvan-Zade's picture Furqat Palvan-Zade
furkat.polvon-zoda@yale.edu
John Stachelski's picture John Stachelski
john.stachelski@yale.edu
John Webley's picture John Webley
john.webley@yale.edu
Eleanor Womack
eleanor.womack@yale.edu
Emily Ziffer's picture Emily Ziffer
emily.ziffer@yale.edu
Emeritus
Vladimir Alexandrov's picture Vladimir Alexandrov, Ph. D.
B. E. Bensinger Professor Emeritus, Slavic Languages and Literatures
172 Bender Road, Hamden, CT 06518
vladimir.alexandrov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-288-5563
Website
Harvey Goldblatt's picture Harvey Goldblatt
Prof Medieval Slavic Languages and Literatures
SSS 702
harvey.goldblatt@yale.edu
Tomas Venclova's picture Tomas Venclova
Prof Emeritus Slavic Languages and Literatures
tomas.venclova@yale.edu
Faculty
Edyta Bojanowska's picture Edyta Bojanowska
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Chair
HQ 529
edyta.bojanowska@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1301
Department of History (affiliated faculty)
Marijeta Bozovic's picture Marijeta Bozovic
Professor of Slavic Languages & Literatures, Director of Graduate Studies; Film and Media Studies; Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
HQ 543
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Phone: +1 917 887 5197
Molly Brunson's picture Molly Brunson
Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures; History of Art (secondary appointment)
HQ 541
molly.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7023
Jinyi Chu's picture Jinyi Chu
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Affiliated Faculty, International Security Studies, Jackson School of Global Affairs; Director of Undergraduate Studies
HQ 542
jinyi.chu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1302
Krystyna Illakowicz's picture Krystyna Illakowicz
Sr Lector I Slavic Languages & Literatures
HQ 536
krystyna.illakowicz@yale.edu
John MacKay's picture John MacKay
Prof Slav Lang & Lit & REES and Film Studies
HQ 128
john.mackay@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7202
Constantine Muravnik's picture Constantine Muravnik
Sr Lector II Slavic Languages & Literatures
HQ 535
constantine.muravnik@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0995
Claire Roosien's picture Claire Roosien
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 539
claire.roosien@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0997
Anastasia Selemeneva's picture Anastasia Selemeneva
Lector Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 537
anastasia.selemeneva@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0997
Nari Shelekpayev's picture Nari Shelekpayev
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 534
nariman.shelekpayev@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0578
Spencer Small's picture Spencer Small
spencer.small@yale.edu
Julia Titus's picture Julia Titus
Sr Lector II Russian Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 540
julia.titus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0996
Olha Tytarenko's picture Olha Tytarenko
Sr Lector I Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 534
olha.tytarenko@yale.edu
Affiliated faculty
Marta Figlerowicz's picture Marta Figlerowicz
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
marta.figlerowicz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2763
Samuel Hodgkin's picture Samuel Hodgkin
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
samuel.hodgkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2740
Staff
Katie Hultgren
Operations Manager
katie.hultgren@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2760
Sam Meade
Senior Administrative Assistant/Registrar
sam.meade@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1300