People

Graduate Students
Anna Tropnikova's picture Anna Tropnikova
anna.tropnikova@yale.edu
Liana Battsaligova's picture Liana Battsaligova
liana.battsaligova@yale.edu
Fiona Bell's picture Fiona Bell
fiona.bell@yale.edu
Ana Berdinskikh's picture Ana Berdinskikh
ana.berdinskikh@yale.edu
Sean Bowen's picture Sean Bowen
sean.bowen@yale.edu
Hana Connelly Stankova's picture Hana Connelly Stankova
hana.connelly@yale.edu
Liliya Dashevski's picture Liliya Dashevski
liliya.dashevski@yale.edu
Alana Felton's picture Alana Felton
alana.felton@yale.edu
Il'ia Karagulin's picture Il'ia Karagulin
ilia.karagulina@yale.edu
Yoonmin Kim's picture Yoonmin Kim
yoonmin.kim@yale.edu
Anastasia Kostina's picture Anastasia Kostina
anastasia.kostina@yale.edu
Mina Magda's picture Mina Magda
mina.magda@yale.edu
Matthew McWilliams's picture Matthew McWilliams
matt.mcwilliams@yale.edu
John Mikitish's picture John Mikitish
john.mikitish@yale.edu
Valeriia Mutc's picture Valeriia Mutc
valeriia.mutc@yale.edu
Ingrid Nordgaard's picture Ingrid Nordgaard
ingrid.nordgaard@yale.edu
Chloe Papadopoulos's picture Chloe Papadopoulos
chloe.papadopoulos@yale.edu
Spencer Small's picture Spencer Small
spencer.small@yale.edu
John Stachelski's picture John Stachelski
john.stachelski@yale.edu
Svetlana Tcareva's picture Svetlana Tcareva
svetlana.tcareva@yale.edu
John Webley's picture John Webley
john.webley@yale.edu
Emily Ziffer
emily.ziffer@yale.edu
Emeritus
Vladimir Alexandrov's picture Vladimir Alexandrov, Ph. D.
B. E. Bensinger Professor Emeritus, Slavic Languages and Literatures
172 Bender Road, Hamden, CT 06518
vladimir.alexandrov@yale.edu
Phone: 203-288-5563
Website
Harvey Goldblatt's picture Harvey Goldblatt
Prof Medieval Slavic Languages and Literatures
SSS 702
harvey.goldblatt@yale.edu
Tomas Venclova's picture Tomas Venclova
Prof Emeritus Slavic Languages and Literatures
tomas.venclova@yale.edu
Faculty
Edyta Bojanowska's picture Edyta Bojanowska
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Chair
HQ 529
edyta.bojanowska@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1301
Department of History (affiliated faculty)
Marijeta Bozovic's picture Marijeta Bozovic
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages & Literatures, Director of Graduate Studies, Spring 2022; Film and Media Studies; Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies
HQ 543
marijeta.bozovic@yale.edu
Phone: +1 917 887 5197
Molly Brunson's picture Molly Brunson
Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literatures; History of Art (secondary appointment)
HQ 541
molly.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7023
Jinyi Chu's picture Jinyi Chu
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 542
jinyi.chu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1302
Katerina Clark's picture Katerina Clark
B.E. Bensinger Professor of Comparative Literature and of Slavic Languages and Literatures; Director of Graduate Studies, Fall 2021
HQ 334
katerina.clark@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0712
Irina Dolgova's picture Irina Dolgova
Sr Lector II Russian Slavic Languages & Literatures
HQ 538
irina.dolgova@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1307
Krystyna Illakowicz's picture Krystyna Illakowicz
Sr Lector I Slavic Languages & Literatures
HQ 536
krystyna.illakowicz@yale.edu
John MacKay's picture John MacKay
Prof Slav Lang & Lit & REES and Film Studies
HQ 128
john.mackay@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7202
Constantine Muravnik's picture Constantine Muravnik
Sr Lector II Slavic Languages & Literatures; Director of Undergraduate Studies
HQ 535
constantine.muravnik@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0995
Claire Roosien's picture Claire Roosien
Assistant Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 539
claire.roosien@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0997
Julia Titus's picture Julia Titus
Sr Lector II Russian Slavic Languages and Literatures
HQ 540
julia.titus@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0996
Karen von Kunes's picture Karen von Kunes
Sr Lector I Czech Slavic Languages and Literatures
63 High Street, JE K21
karen.vonkunes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0390
Affiliated faculty
Marta Figlerowicz's picture Marta Figlerowicz
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
marta.figlerowicz@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2763
Samuel Hodgkin's picture Samuel Hodgkin
Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature
samuel.hodgkin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2740
Ena Selimovic's picture Ena Selimovic
Associate Research Scholar
ena.selimovic@yale.edu
Staff
Cheryl Morrison
Registrar Slavic Lang & Lit
HQ 533
cheryl.morrison@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1300